Are You Mobile Ready?

Google’s new website ranking system makes it important to have a site that can be
easily accessed on mobile platforms.

I found Sarah Whitford’s You need a mobile friendly site NOW! Here’s how to do it
blog about making WordPress sites “responsive”. Luckily I’d already chosen a
responsive theme when I created my site this October and nothing more needed to
be done on my part.

I also discovered Google’s helpful Mobile-Friendly Test site to further test my online
outreaches mobile readiness. It doesn’t tell me how it actually looks like on a mobile
but I at least know that Google thinks it is which is good for SEO ranking. You can
use the test to check the mobile readiness of any of your website URL’s.

Leave a Reply

