Update on mailing list

I was thinking of having a mailing list, but found out that I must include a physical address in a footer to comply with anti-spam laws. I don’t intend to spam but am not brave enough to do this.

I still like the idea of sending out one flash fiction a month so I will try putting a piece of flash fiction up on this blog once a month.

Edit: I found out that I can set up a Google group that has the same function of a mailing list without having to reveal my physical address. I have set up a widget that connects to to it on the side. The first flash fiction will be available as a public post, but the rest of the flash fiction will be posted to the newsgroup though I will post its illustration on the blog publicly. You are free to subscribe and unsubscribe from a Google Group at any time. I may have to tweak the system as I go along but I think this can work.

Leave a Reply

